cover_crop2a.jpg
cover_crop2a.jpg

What can G do for you?


SCROLL DOWN

What can G do for you?


Why G?


SCROLL DOWN

Why G?


G is an architecture practice based in downtown Toronto. G’s goal is to provide the expertise and knowledge of a large firm and the responsive hands-on service of a boutique practice. We have earned a reputation as effective team leaders and sensitive, pragmatic consultants.

We believe the primary role of an architect is to represent the clients’ best interests throughout their design and construction project. While we pride ourselves on our abilities as designers, we are also careful to be good listeners. We work to ensure that our clients’ priorities and goals are always at the forefront of all design decisions.

 

Team


SCROLL DOWN

Team


Prior to founding G, the partners had the opportunity to work at award winning practices and in the public sector, delivering complex institutional and healthcare projects with construction budgets up to 100 million dollars.  Our hire us, get us pledge means that G’s partners will directly lead your project, and will be there when you need them.

G architects has assembled a team of Registered Architects, Intern Architects, Technologists, and Designers, who excel at visual and verbal communication, user and stakeholder consultation, consensus building, and leadership of consultant teams.

As a registered architectural practice, G is bound legislatively by the Architect’s Act, regulated by the Ontario Association of Architects, holds substantial professional practice insurance, and adheres to a professional code of conduct.

 

Matt Galvin  |  OAA
Partner
matt@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x701

Phil Goodfellow  |  OAA
Partner
phil@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x702

Geordon Green  |  OAA, LEED
Partner
geordon@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x705

Mike Nally  |  OAA
Architect
mike@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x704

Dave Saunders  |  OAA
Architect
dave@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x703

Desirae Cronsberry
Intern Architect
desirae@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x706

Philip Cates  |  OAA
Architect
philip@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x708

Lidia Shah
Intern Architect
lidia@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x707

Babak Mazaheri
Intern Architect
babak@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x710

Aaron Chow
Architectural Designer
aaron@garchitects.ca
(647) 727-8860 x709

 

Knowledge


SCROLL DOWN

Knowledge


Our work includes a number of building types and sectors, including retail, institutional / municipal centres, fitness centres, healthcare, multi-unit and custom residential projects. We believe in cross-pollination, where our diverse experience from diverse sectors brings fresh ideas to your project.

Click on the icons below to learn more about our experience in the following six fields, as well as the different approach to service we offer for the specific project sectors.

Commercial & Retail

Seniors Care & Housing

Healthcare 'Lite'

Custom Residential

Alternate Financing & Procurement

Project Management

Work


SCROLL DOWN

Work


Our Clients


SCROLL DOWN

Our Clients


City of Toronto
Sick Kids SickKids Hospital
UHN University Health Network
H&M COS Collection of Style Retail
Bell Canada
EllisDon
Tommy Bahama Retail
WSP and MMM Group
CAMH Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Contact


SCROLL DOWN

Contact


24 Ryerson Ave, Suite 206
Toronto, Ontario M5T 2P3

hello@garchitects.ca
(647) 727.8860