cover_crop2a.jpg
cover_crop2a.jpg

What can G do for you?


SCROLL DOWN

What can G do for you?


Why G?


SCROLL DOWN

Why G?


G is an architecture practice based in downtown Toronto. G’s goal is to provide the expertise and knowledge of a large firm and the responsive hands-on service of a boutique practice. We have earned a reputation as effective team leaders and sensitive, pragmatic consultants.

We believe the primary role of an architect is to represent the clients’ best interests throughout their design and construction project. While we pride ourselves on our abilities as designers, we are also careful to be good listeners. We work to ensure that our clients’ priorities and goals are always at the forefront of all design decisions.

 

Team


SCROLL DOWN

Team


Prior to founding G, the partners had the opportunity to work at award winning practices and in the public sector, delivering complex institutional and healthcare projects with construction budgets up to 100 million dollars.  Our hire us, get us pledge means that G’s partners will directly lead your project, and will be there when you need them.

G architects has assembled a team of Registered Architects, Intern Architects, Technologists, and Designers, who excel at visual and verbal communication, user and stakeholder consultation, consensus building, and leadership of consultant teams.

As a registered architectural practice, G is bound legislatively by the Architect’s Act, regulated by the Ontario Association of Architects, holds substantial professional practice insurance, and adheres to a professional code of conduct.

 

Matt Galvin  |  OAA
Partner
matt@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x111

Phil Goodfellow  |  OAA
Partner
phil@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x112

Geordon Green  |  OAA, LEED
Partner
geordon@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x113

Mike Nally  |  OAA
Architect
mike@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x115

Dave Saunders  |  OAA
Architect
dave@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x114

Kara Green  |  OAA
Architect
kara@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x117

Desirae Cronsberry
Intern Architect
desirae@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x118

Philip Cates  |  OAA
Architect
philip@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x116

Lidiana Patricio
Architectural Technologist
lidiana@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x123

Babak Mazaheri
Intern Architect
babak@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x121

Aaron Chow
Architectural Designer
aaron@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x120

Graeme Noeth
Intern Architect
graeme@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x122

Miranda George
Intern Architect
miranda@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x124

Joanne Gust
Intern Architect
joanne@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x125

Jae Chahng
Architectural Designer
jae@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x126

Nick Leblanc
Intern Architect
nick@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x127

Michael Rosada
Intern Architect
michael@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x119

Christina Varriano
Architectural Designer
christina@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733 x101

 

Knowledge


SCROLL DOWN

Knowledge


Our core competency and focus is in what we call “healthcare lite”. This includes any non-acute healthcare or wellness-related spaces where design can bring agency, dignity, and improved outcomes for the frail, sick, elderly, or otherwise marginalized. This includes long-term care, residential care, mental health and addictions treatment, hospices and palliative care environments, therapeutic spaces and outpatient clinics.

 Our work includes a number of building types and sectors. We believe in the concept of 'cross-pollination' whereby experience from one project type can be used to bring fresh ideas to another.

 In addition to our healthcare and seniors work, we also have strengths in renovations to occupied buildings, commercial, retail, and office projects. We have considerable experience in AFP/ P3/ DBFM consulting and project management.

Long-term Care
& Residential Care

Retirement, Assisted Living,
& Memory Care

Healthcare 'Lite'

Commercial, Retail,
& Offices

Alternate Financing & Procurement Consulting

Project Management

Work


SCROLL DOWN

Work


Our Clients


SCROLL DOWN

Our Clients


Omni Health Care
Providence Care
Revera
Hamilton Health Sciences
North York General Hospital
Baycrest
Tommy Bahama Retail
H&M COS Collection of Style Retail
Moncler

Contact


SCROLL DOWN

Contact


310 Spadina Ave, Suite 303
Toronto, Ontario M5T 2E8

hello@garchitects.ca
(416) 937-7733